11A tree planting programme in parallel with the Government Programme of ‘SaubhagyaGewaththa’ was carried out covering the entire Sabaragamuwa Province.

The Ratnapura District programme was taken place on 19.04.2020, at SambodhiViharaya premises at Batugedara with the patronage of Hon. Governor, Mr. TikiriKobbekaduwa and with the advice of the Chief Incumbent of SambodhiViharaya, Ven. PandeniyeNandissaraThero.

Public Officers including the District Secretary, Mrs. MalaniLokupothagama, the Additional District Secretary Miss. G.D.L. Udayakumari, Mayor of Ratnapura Mr. Tyron Aththanayaka, HQI Ratnapura Mr. RohanOlugala and Assistant Commissioner of Agrarian Development participated in the event.