14The Development Committee for the Improvement of Local Production Industries with relevant to the National Programme for the Upliftment of Rural Economy was conducted on 29.03.2021 at the District Secretariat main auditorium,  with the Patronage of Hon. Minister Romesh Pathirana.

Hon. State Minister Janaka Wakkumbura, Hon. Akila Ellawala , Member of Parliament and co-chairman of District Coordinating Committee, Hon. John Senevirathna, Member of Parliament and former Minister, Hon Muditha de Soyza, Member of Parliament, former Members of Provincial Council, Chairmen of Pradeshiya Sabas, The Chief Secretary, the District Secretary, Secretaries to the Ministries, Additional secretaries, Chairmen of Corporations and Boards and public officers participated in the Committee.