16A Programme, to make aware the officers in Ratnapura District regarding the establishment of Sri Lanka Career Guidance Centres under Smart Sri Lanka Programme was held on 10.06.2019 at the Provincial Council Auditorium.
The Sabaragamuwa Province Governor Hon. Dr. Dhamma Disanayaka, District Secretary of Ratnapura Mrs. Malani Lokupothagama, Secretary to H.E. the President’s Parliamentary Affairs Mr. Miyuru Bhashitha , Chairman of Sabaragamuwa Provincial Road Passenger Transport Authority Mr. Sandanayaka, Director General of Smart Sri Lanka Programme at Presidential Secretariat Mr. Eric Prasanna Weerawardhana, Additional District Secretaries Mr. S.B. Udowita and Ms. G.D. L. Udayakumari together with all Divisional Secretaries and Economic Development Officers in charge of G.N. Divisions were present at the event.
Lectures were conducted by Psychiatrist Dr. Chaminda Wijesinghe on Career Guidance and by Technical Officer Mr. Lakmal Weeramanthry on the technical Process of the programme.